Seasons of Thrift

All my life I have been a thrifter. My mom took me to Goodwill and garage sales as far back as I can remember, and it has never been unusual to exchange used gifts in our household. I try to fill my home with unique objects that are fun to look at. People often ask “Where do you find these things?” The simple answer is that I never stop looking. My eyes are wide open, perpetually on the hunt for stuff. Curbs, thrift stores, clearance aisles – if you are always on the look out you are bound to find something! This year I decided to start documenting all of my second hand scores as I acquire them. It is so much fun to look back on all my fun finds!

IMG_4139

IMG_4248

IMG_4541

IMG_4546

I still can’t believe how cute that tiny owl is. He now resides under an itty bitty bell jar.

IMG_4549

IMG_4652

People thought I was a little nuts when I bought that crazy rooster, but I painted it red and it looks perfect in the kitchen.

IMG_4718

IMG_4665

IMG_4748

IMG_4761

IMG_4865

IMG_4875

IMG_4924

IMG_4953

IMG_4968

IMG_4992

IMG_5007

IMG_5008

IMG_5014

IMG_5019

IMG_5032

IMG_5043

And those are just some of the highlights! Follow my Nifty Thrifty Pinterest board to see it all!

 

Leave a Reply

