Friday Crafternoon

A little inspiration for your weekend!

This week I have been working on some fun floral tags. Tags are a great way to use little bits and pieces from your collections or leftover scraps of paper after another project. I love to have some already made tags on hand in case I need to put together a quick gift. They make it so easy to dress up any package or bag!

img_7978

For these tags I pulled some elements from two different Maggie Holmes ephemera packs, along with some labels from my Dymo, Studio Calico stickers, and some other bits and pieces I have stashed away.

img_7960

img_7958

img_7963

I wanted to add some tiny details to really make this piece shine! This is where the Ranger Glossy Accents come in.

img_7967

This is a clear liquid that you can use to create droplets in any size you want directly on your project to add dimension and shine.

img_7971

To add some sparkle to the flower, I always reach for my Wink of Stella brush pen. It has a very fine tip so you can make precise lines. I just filled in a few areas on the flower rather than covering the whole thing, but you could easily do either with this tool.

img_7968

img_7970

I used the same techniques on this second tag, but tried to keep this one a little more simple.

img_7974

Have you used any of these products before? What is your favorite way to embellish your projects?

Come back next Friday for a vintage inspired Valentine’s Day project!

One thought on “Friday Crafternoon”

Leave a Reply

